holiday in Ligury travel guide

Language:  IT  EN  DE  FR



Riviera dei Fiori

The Riviera dei Fiori (Flowers Riviera) is the wonderful part of the coast, along the Western Riviera of Liguria, that goes from Andora to the French border, near the city of Ventimiglia.

It is characterized by sandy and golden beaches and expanses in which grey and rocky cliffs face the sea, that here is lukewarm also during the winter, and by a hilly hinterland that arrives near the sea, and that was once cultivated, as olivegrove.

Typical of the Riviera dei Fiori is the extremely mild, little rainy and very sunny climate, due to the presence of the Marine Alps that protect Liguria from the North winds and to the sea that washes its coasts, that has allowed the development of the cultivation of the flowers, that has given the name to all the area.


The river Roia divides the city of Ventimiglia in two parts: a medieval and a modern one.
The ancient nucleus of Ventimiglia is situated on a hill; in ...


The village rose around the 5th before Christ, thanks to the presence of Liguri, a celtic people, and has developed in the Middle Ages.
The historical center has mai ...


Situated in a pleasant natural amphitheater, Ospedaletti is one of the pearls of Liguria, thanks to the luxuriant sub-tropical vegetation, conjugated to a moderate ...


Sanremo is the capital of the Riviera dei Fiori; it is situated in a wide creek and it has wonderful views.

Today, Sanremo is a city that receive visitors ...

Santo Stefano al Mare

The town of Santo Stefano al Mare is situated in a geographic position that brings to it an exceptionally mild climate;
the village has interesting historical ...


The city of Imperia was formed in 1923 from the union of eleven towns; the main two were Oneglia and Porto Maurizio.

Oneglia is the biggest and mo ...

Diano Marina

Diano Marina is situated on the coast of the Riviera di Ponente, and has a prestigious position in the classifications of the sea localities: it offers in fact a r ...

San Bartolomeo al Mare

The territory of San Bartolomeo al Mare is divided mainly in three hamlets: San Bartolomeo, Pairola and Chiappa; the historical center of the town is pictur ... by
tommstudio - Promozione turistica on line
P.Iva 02948970138

top | Site Map | About us